A4 CC Writing Collage

Collage of I am Sam

Forrest Gump is similar to I am Sam because two people fight against the odds to get their loved ones. Sam and Rita fight against the law to get Lucy back to Sam. Forrest Gump doesn’t seem mentally disabled . He talks kind of different but I think people with mental disabilities are worse than they made him seem. I’m pretty sure someone with a mental disability wouldn’t run that far.

Charly is similar to I am Sam because Charly recovers from his mental disability and gains the right to live normally and Sam wins to be with his daughter and goes back to living his normal life. So after Charly recovers from his mental disability he turns normal and this movie relates to I am Sam because Charly loses the love of his life and then gets her back. Sam loses Lucy and then gets her back.

Mozart and the Whale is similar because two people are suffering from Asperger Syndrome and they meet each other. They have trouble communicating. They fall in love with understanding and love. In I am Sam, Sam falls in friendship love with Rita. He has a disability and he loses the girl he loves but then gets her back. I think that he is like the same as Sam with his disability. Not too bad and not too good.

Rain Man is similar because an autistic man inherits a lot of money. His younger brother ignored him until he got the money. They take a route they will never forget. His younger brother will love him and fight to gain his brothers custody. In I am Sam, Sam has a disability and Lucy, Rita, Randy, and Annie care for Sam. I think he might be a little over exaggerating but Sam and him sometimes lie and zone out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *