One thought on “

  1. Olivia! There are some cool things I hear in your reflection of this project work. That you set a personal target for yourself to figure out how to draw a waterfall and you see that, with practice, you can do even better with it yet is cool to hear. You mention in your reflection that you didn’t face too many struggles or challenges; I wonder if you were challenged enough by the project. I wouldn’t necessarily say you had to be “good at math” to do the periodic table of elements. It challenged a person’s ability to form groupings and visually lay out and organize topics, so it’s something I think you would have managed very well with. But if your passion is art, then I think you did choose well to do the book jacket option.
    One question – did you notice the image that should go on the front cover of your book is on the left-side of your page? When you wrap it around a book, doesn’t that put the front image on the back of the book?
    Thanks for sharing your oral reflection. I liked hearing you talk for over 5 minutes – I don’t get as much at a time out of you in class! In your future years, though, it’ll be cool to come back and listen to your thought process with this project. Maybe you’ll become more chatty over time, hmm?

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *